Checking in + Changes on the horizon!

Hey.

I’m still here.

About to hit you with the obligatory “sorry-I-haven’t-posted-consistently,so-hear-me-out” post.

When I started blogging (I say that like it was so long ago, hah), I approached it like did every other hobby – dive.right.in. Do all the things. To make sure I wouldn’t run out of content too quickly, I made a list of topics to write about.  It worked for a while and having a blog quickly reignited my passion for writing.

Graceful Pages is mostly focused on my  love of stationery, but it’s becoming more difficult to come up with content for this very specific niche.  I really enjoy the journal and planner communities, but I’m focusing on using what I have and making new purchases more carefully.   I cleaned out my stationery stash and things are starting to look a little more minimalist. Makes it kinda hard to contribute to community that enjoys novelty.

On the bright side, I’ve learned that I really enjoy sharing the events and day-to-day tasks that go in my planner. Especially the wellness stuff. It’s such an important part of my life and having a planner and journal have helped me to take better care of myself.  It seems that most of us are working toward wellness, so talking about self-care and health seems like a natural transition.

I’m moving my blog in that direction.   There’s gotta be a way to make this work and I will figure it out.

In the meantime, I hope you’ll stick around. I’m putting some finishing touches on my self-hosted website and will introduce it to you in the next week.

I appreciate ya.

Talk to you all soon,

Shirley ❤

Leave a Reply

